‘The well-qualified staff team knows how children learn. They provide a broad range of interesting activities that motivate children to join in.’. Ofsted 2015
‘Children show high levels of self-esteem and learn to respect themselves and one another.’. Ofsted 2015
‘The children gain independence and confidence in their abilities...This prepares them well for their future learning at school.’. Ofsted 2015

News & Events

Gallery

Curriculum & Policies

About Us

‘Children are happy, curious learners, and the opportunities staff provide prepare them well for future learning.’. Ofsted, 2015

 We are a friendly and well established preschool, situated in the heart of Mayford Village, just outside Woking. We enjoy the modern and well equipped facilities of Mayford Village Hall and are able to offer wonderfully spacious and stimulating indoor and outdoor learning environments. 

Please like our Facebook page @mayfordpreschool as we post our activities and upcoming events. We use this as our main of source of information to keep parents updated.   

We are an Ofsted-registered preschool (URN: 120121) and are proud of our well qualified and experienced team of ‘Yellow Ladies’. We are very welcoming and have a compassionate approach to children’s learning.

Our session times are 9.15 – 12.15 with an additional hour for an optional lunch club (children bring their own healthy packed lunch) until 1.15. Our session price is £17.50 and lunch club is an extra £7. Children qualify for 15 funded hours from the term after they turn 3. We accept children from the age of 2 (for the slightly increased fee of £18.50 per session until they turn 3 and are eligible for funding) until they start school.

If you would like to find out more about us, please pop in and see us during our session times. No appointment needed, just come in for a chat!

* We are now taking applications for September 2018. Please get in touch or pop in if you would like to find out more*
Mayford Preschool Enrolment Form 2018

Ofsted logo

Term Times

We are open every morning, Monday to Friday, from 9.15 to 13.15.

 

Autumn term 2017:

Monday 4th September to Friday 20th October

Half term: 23rd October to 27th October

Monday 30th October to Friday 15th December

Spring term 2018:

Thursday 4th January to Friday 9th February

Half term: 12th February to 16th February

Monday 19th February to Wednesday 28th March

Summer term 2018:

Monday 16th April to Friday 25th May

(Monday 7th May – BANK HOLIDAY, PRESCHOOL CLOSED)

Half term: 28th May to 1st June

Monday 4th June to Friday 20th July

 

Upcoming dates for the Diary-

We have a very busy summer term ahead of us and below are listed some important dates for your diary.

Monday 23rd April – Stay and Play Session 9.15am – 10.30am.

Tuesday 1st May – The Big Toddle 9.30am.

Friday 18th May – School readiness meeting for those parents whose children are leaving us to start school. 9.30am – 10.30am.

Photographs – Individuals Tuesday 5th June and Group photos Wednesday 6th June. If your child doesn’t attend on these days you can come in
for the photos 9.15am.

Monday 18th June World week – countries to be confirmed.

Thursday 5th July – Sports Day 9.30am

Friday 20th July – Leavers Party – for the children leaving us for school only.

Our topic for our the summer term is “All about me.”

 

 

Forest School

A recent YouGov poll commissioned by The Wildlife Trusts Charity found that 91% of parents think that having access to nature and wildlife is important for children in general. We couldn’t agree more and have found that the children have benefited enormously from our Forest School.

                                    Please see our Forest School page to find out more

-->